Our Team

Charitable Trust Board

Richard Hursthouse
Also chairs Centennial Park Bush Society, Restore Hibiscus & Bays, Forest & Bird Board Member. Instrumental in initiating progress on data standards and commons in collaboration with PF2050 Ltd.
Keith Salmon

Full-time conservation volunteer with Le Roys Bush, Kaipātiki Restoration Network and Pest Free Kaipātiki. From 2006 to 2016, he implemented and supported a major CRM system.

Annalily van den Broeke

Chair of Forest and Bird Waitakere, involved with Bethells Buffer Zone and Matuku Link. Annalily brings strong volunteer, ground-up, advocacy to EcoNet.

Technical Advisors to the Board

Andrew Rossaak
Environment Team Leader
Morphum Environmental
Grant Morris
Director of Product Engineering
Aderant NZ
Charmaine Bailie
Director at Uru Whakaaro Ltd
Chair Kaipātiki Project
Craig Steed
Development Manager
Independent database solution architect
Cary Walkin
Salesforce Functional Lead

Xero NZ

Supporting Collaborators

Restore Hibiscus & Bays
Pest Free Kaipātiki Restoration Society
Forest & Bird Waitakere
Forest Bridge Trust
Matuku Link
Ark in the Park Buffer Zone
Centennial Park Bush Society
(Statistics Department of the University of Auckland)
Mary Frankham of Te Korowai o Waiheke
Kaipātiki Project

Become a Volunteer

We have volunteer roles for people with skills in data standards, data commons, database design and administration, software systems, design and development, stakeholder engagement, social media, fundraising and advocacy. We would love you to get in touch especially if you have the skills to help out.